• +1 407-362-7900

Support the Innovators of Tomorrow!    



Joe Mayer,
Board of Trustees Member

The Astronaut Scholarship Foundation Board of Trustees are national industry leaders who are passionate about the Foundation’s mission to aid the United States in retaining its world leadership in technology and innovation by supporting the very best and brightest scholars in science, technology, engineering and mathematics while commemorating the legacy of America’s pioneering astronauts.

Joe Mayer

Joe Mayer is the Director of Government Relations for Lockheed Martin in FL. Mayer has 40 years’ experience in government and community relations, national security affairs and U.S. space exploration policy in Washington, D.C., Texas and Florida. He worked previously for The Boeing Company, Rockwell International, the Senate Intelligence Committee and U.S. Senator Jake Garn (R-UT).

Joe is Chairman of Citizens for Space Exploration, a national grassroots organization advocating US leadership in space exploration. He is a NASA Space Flight Awareness award recipient, an Associate Fellow of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics, and a member of Congressman Bill Posey’s Space Advisory Committee.


Years of ASF


Astronaut Scholars




Millions Awarded

Help ASF Support the Innovators of Tomorrow!