Astronaut Scholarship Foundation

Created By The Mercury 7 Astronauts

Scholar Spotlight: Scholars Give Back!


Fueled by their appreciation for the Astronaut Scholarship Foundation (ASF), the Astronaut Scholars have “given back” by donating their own personal funds to sponsor one full scholarship! Initiated by fellow ASF Board Member/Astronaut Scholar, Lisa Schott, the Astronaut Scholars “Give Back” program raised over $10,000 for the upcoming year. The scholar donations rolled in selflessly, including an anonymous $5,000 donation!

The Scholars who donated to the cause include: Patrick Biltgen, Jessica Blomberg, Greg Book, Larry Bradley, Ryan East, Ashley Ewh, Debora Fairbrother, Simon Gharibian, Jayleen Guttromson, Christina Hammock, Joseph Han, John Hofferberth, Timothy Jackson, Trent Kingery, Tom Krizanosky, Joseph Kummer, Jarret Lafleur, Derek Lang, Craig Lewandowski, Brian Mathason, Matthew McKeown, Scott Moffatt, Justin Montgomery, Joel Odom, Robert Panish, Jocelyn Passty, Jonathan Pikalek, Russell Sargent, Lisa Schott, Belinda Shreckengost, Kimberly Stanek, and Emily Stough.

The check was personally presented to ASF Chairman, Al Worden, and Executive Director, Linn LeBlanc at the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame Induction Gala this past May, by the attending scholars, led by Schott. The passion and generosity generated by this new and exciting program has promoted this endeavor to become an annual goal.